Amandolin Kitchen

Cookies, cakes, candies, and other kitchen escapades

Adventures in Sugarpaste.

on October 11, 2013

Aria has been asking for a Ballerina cake for her birthday in December.  And she does not want ballet shoes on the top, she wants an honest to goodness ballerina.  So I’ve been practicing my figure modeling, and I think we have a winner.  When she saw a picture of a mermaid on my computer (while I was looking at figure modeling tips and guides) she asked me to make one.  So of course I did.

Mermaid - fondant

By the time we were done, she had changed her mind entierly.  She now wants a mermaid cake for her birthday.  I’ll be interested to see what she finally settles on, since I feel like I could handle a ballerina if that’s what she really wants.

Mermaid - left Mermaid - right

Leave a Reply

